Established 1844

Presentation Evening – Award Winners

Another highly enjoyable evening for Denbigh Cricket Club as we celebrated and rewarded the outstanding performances of the 2011 season.


As ever it was a tough task for the captains to choose who won what as there had been outstanding performances with bat and ball throughout the season. A full report and pictures of the evening will follow but here are the winners;


First XI Batting Award – Gerallt Lyall for his 84 v Llandudno


First XI Bowling Award – Alec Lewis for his 5/33 v Mold


First XI Players Player of the Year – Harrison Jones


First XI Champagne Moment – Tom Schrimshaw reaching his century v Connahs Quay


Second XI Batting Award – David Roberts for his 90* v Marchwiel


Second XI Bowling Award – Jack Griffiths for his 5/11 v Llay


Second XI Players Player of the Year – Daniel Nixon


Second XI Champagne Moment – Daniel Nixon for his exploits with the roller spreading paint along the pitch before the last game of the season v Connahs Quay


Spinners Award – Harrison Jones


Most Improved Player – Andy Clarke


Junior Player – Jack Griffiths


All Rounders Award – Daniel Nixon for 67 and 5/39 v Connahs Quay


Chairmans Prize – Craig Stubbs


Colonel Swayne Trophy – Chris Brown

Comments are closed.

Powered by WordPress | Designed by Elegant Themes